Skip to content

Called to Serve in Africa

4 April 2010

Image by l'etrusco on flickr

Welcome to Called to Serve in Africa: The blog for all things Africa, LDS, and Missionary


If you served your mission in Africa, I hope you’ll participate in the discussion and share insights into this awesome continent, as well as mission life. If you are preparing to serve a mission, or just visit, I hope you’ll find valuable information and stories that will both prepare you for what you may encounter and get you more excited to go! If this is your first time on the site, drop a comment and introduce yourself!

In my first week in Africa, I was given the name Thabo by a native African family. My real name is Chas Hathaway, and I was in South Africa/Botswana from 1998-2010. I haven’t kept up on what’s happening there now, so if you hear or have news, share it with the rest of us!

One Comment leave one →
  1. 24 May 2019 11:53 pm

    Great Article https://africansoulgems.com/

Leave a comment