Skip to content

Rare and Awesome Video of South African Missionary Work!

11 June 2010

This video is a RARE and AWESOME find for me! I bumped across this on the Internet one day and was absolutely floored to find that it is a video by a missionary in my first area within a year of the time I was there (this video was taken in 1999). Plus this guy’s companion was my third companion, Elder Horrocks. His apartment was my apartment. If you want a taste of mission life in a city area of South Africa, this here is the source! And I know most of these people! Even the Keyden kids. They were the funnest bunch of kids. Don’t you love their accents?

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-8881305548936651214#

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 12 December 2010 3:17 am

    Hi there! Funny how the world works… I was the one that filmed this video. I put it on google to share with Elder Horrocks, and didn’t know anybody else had seen it.

    I’ll check out your site a bit more.

    Cheers!

    Tyler Jorgenson

  2. 22 December 2010 11:31 am

    Awesome! Good to see you here, Elder Jorgenson! Thanks so much for posting it! I have no video of my mission, and a lot of my photos from Alberton were ruined when my camera got stolen.

    Cheers!

    Chas

Leave a Reply

